Leadership At Hillside

As a non-denominational fellowship, one of the main differences you may notice at Hillside is that we don’t have a Minister or Pastor. Neither are we governed in our practices by any larger body or organisation.

Our leadership team consists of two elders and five deacons who meet together regularly.

Elders are qualified and called by the Holy Spirit to oversee the spiritual well-being of the fellowship, guiding, encouraging and disciplining where appropriate. They also share much of responsibility for Bible teaching at our church services.

Deacons are called by the Holy Spirit to an important work of service in the church, supporting and advising the elders, and taking more responsibility for practical aspects of church life.